Reviews

Arran - Rating 5/5

The Arran is great value for money, with excellent breakfasts. Brilliant for cricket lovers with a great view of the county cricket ground.

Reviewer:angelo c | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 week ago


Great place- Rating 5/5

Loved my stay lovely room and lovely staff wound recermend too other people prity close too town and the north bay too first class

Reviewer:Neil J | Sun 8th Jul 2018 | 1 week ago


Friendly and spotless - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, spotlessly clean however dated

Response

Thank you very much for yourcomment that we\'re spotlessly clean and our staff friendly. Hope to see you again soon when you next visit Scarborough.

Reviewer:Audrey J | Mon 25th Jun 2018 | 3 weeks ago


M W- Rating 5/5

Hi Girls,Please can we thank you for your hospitality, during our one night stay it was a pleasure everything was lovely clean, and comfortable breakfast spot on, couldn’tfault it Iwill defiantly recommend the AARAN to family and friends.Thanks Again,

Response

Hi Marie, Thank you very much for liking everything about the Arran, that you find it clean and comfortable and breakfast spot onAnd thanks for wanting to recommend the Arran to family and friends. Great having you with us and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Marie W | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and lovely friendly staff very good breakfast will definitly stay again

Response

Hi Judith! Thank you very much for finding your room lovely, staff friendly, and breakfast very good. It was great having you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewer:judith h | Fri 22nd Jun 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Overnight seaside break - Rating 4/5

Lovely and welcoming hosts.Great location nearest to north bay.Clean and cosy room.Good breakfast and a 2 day parking permit.

Response

Hi Katherine! Thanks for a wonderful feedback. Glad you appreciate our staff, our location, your clean and cosy room and the breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon when you next visit Scarborough.

Reviewer:Katherine R | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


Nice! - Rating 5/5

I like the ARRAN Hotel. Nice room and good staff. Thanks for everything!

Response

Hi Caterlin Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We appreciate you like the Arran and everything about it! Great having you and hope you\'ll stay with us again soon!

Reviewer:Caterlin S | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


Bowled over - Rating 5/5

As ever, a friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay in Scarborough, handy for North Bay facilities and town centre, plus a fine view of the cricket pitch.

Response

Thank you very much for your great comment that the Arran is a friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay as well as it being in a great location. It\'s a pleasure having a guest like you. Hope you will visit us again soon

Reviewer:Bruce A | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 2 months ago


Arran Hotel our stay - Rating 5/5

Hi to all intending a short stay in Scarboroughmy wife and I recently stayed at the Arran Hotel B&B the room was clean warm and located in a quiet part of Scarborough. It is also located very close to all attractions, The breakfast was hot and tasty.We will be returning soon .

Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad youfound the Arran clean, warm, in a good location and that breakfast was great. You are most welcome to the Arran again and we look forward to having you.

Reviewer:john m | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 2 months ago


Budget Guest House - Rating 3/5

Good value for money.Friendly staff and clean room.One night was noisy as there was a hen party of 19 staying. If i stay again i will ask about this.

Response

Sorry for the noisy night owing to the other guests having a birthday celebration.You are most welcome to stay again with us for the third time.Have a safe journey.

Reviewer:ian h | Tue 20th Mar 2018 | 3 months ago


Will use again - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at Arran hotel enormously. The accommodation and food excellent, Out hosts went out of their way to accommodate all our requirements. We would love to stay there another time.

Response

Thank you for staying at the Arran.Glad you found the accommodation and food excellent. We would love to have you again. Looking forward to see you soon.

Reviewer:Steve D | Thu 20th Jul 2017 | 12 months ago


Arran - Rating 3/5

Lovely owners would have prefered them to have lived on premises.Lovely room very good breakfast the electric toilets were a bit noisey. Perfect location would stay again .

Response

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you found the location perfect,room lovely and breakfast very good. We have since looked into the noisy toilet and had it changed. Looking forward to your stay again.

Reviewer:vivien b | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 12 months ago


Two day stay - Rating 3/5

Nice people , lovely breakfast comfortable bed and a great location.

Response

Thank you for staying at the Arran. Glad you found breakfast lovely, bed comfortable and the location great. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Debra H | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 12 months ago


mini break - Rating 3/5

We had a very enjoyable stay.Tony never stopped working and a full English breakfast for 3 was on the table 5 minutes after we sat down.Good review placed on Trip advisor. Would definitely stay again if in Scarborough.

Response

Thank you for staying at the Arran. We look forward to see you again when you next visit Scarborough.

Reviewer:carol o | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value, friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Perfect for what we needed. Owner very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Nick C | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


We´ve loved to stay in your Hotel - Rating 4/5

Thanks a lot for your very friendly service. Next time, when we are in Scarborough, we would linke to stay in your hotel again.Best regardsElisabeth and Peter

Reviewer:Elisabeth K | Sun 2nd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great staff - Rating 4/5

Spent one night here. Had ensuite room ( only one ) and it was fine. Warm welcome and the breakfast was good. On the down side the place is showing it's age decor wise and is, to be kind, in a time warp. Ideally situated for Open Air Theatre etc. The staff made up for any shortcomings. WiFi included in price and on street parking for £2.

Response

Thank you for your feedback.We are in the process of wanting to modernise.Regards Daniel(Management)

Reviewer:Jack W | Fri 30th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


would recommend - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, allowed to check in early and put my stuff in my room and go off for the day, lovely clean room only complaint is the yellow curtains as room got very light when the sun came up.Also my daughter left her favourate monkey (soft toy) in the bed, when I phoned up I was told it was not there but it definitely was as I remember where she left it so had a very upset 4 year old on the train journey home.

Response

Thank you for your comments.I am sorry to hear about your daughter\'s soft toy.We will search again and hopefully can find the missing toy.RegardsDaniel (Management)

Reviewer:Karen B | Fri 30th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Wet wednesday - Rating 3/5

Came to scarborough for a concert at open air theatre on the wettest day ever and got to the house soaked. Was booked in quickly and shown to my room.the room was clean tidy basic equipment but totally adequate for my needs.would have been better with ensuite but the great breakfast compensated for sharing a loo

Response

Hi Jeanette,thank you for your feedback.Sorry to hear you had terrible weather that day.Hope you will have bright sunshine on your next visit.RegardsDaniel (Management)

Reviewer:jeanette p | Fri 30th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay thank you

Reviewer:Lola K | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Arran accommodation- Rating 3/5

Very well situated close to he sea front, room was tidy although could have done with an on suite, toilet on one floor, shower on another and bath on another, not the end of the world but just saying, staff were very polite, gave us all the safety and hotel details on arrival, very good breakfast and bed was comfy, standard wasn't as high as some but can't complain for the price, would stop again and would like to thank the staff for a pleasant stay, regards, Marc and angela, march, Cambs 👍

Response

Hi Marc, thank you for your comments RegardsDaniel (Management)

Reviewer:Marc S | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


ARRAN IN SCARBOROUGH - Rating 4/5

A bed &breakfast guest house with full English breakfast which was cooked fresh and how you wanted it and plenty of it. Room 1 was aclean, comfortable room for 3 overlooking the cricket ground at the back so was very quiet.Less than ten minutes walk to the waterfront, city centre, Peasholm Park, Open Air Theatre, Alpamare Water Park and Scarborough Castle - Free WIFI available. Parking permits available for guests at a charge of £2.The hosts were polite and pleasant.The only downside was that the room was a little tired and would benefit from new carpets and bedding.

Response

Hi Sylvia,Thank you for your comments.We are in the process of planning to modernise the rooms.RegardsDaniel (Management)

Reviewer:Sylvia Y | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely modest B&B - Rating 4/5

We had a really pleasant stay here. Small but nice rooms, basic facilities but perfectly adequate for a weekend away or a short break. Hearty breakfasts, and great location, 5 mins walk into the centre of town, 3 mins walk to the North Bay and 10/15 mins walk to the South Bay. Very good value for money.

Response

Hi Ben,Great to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Arran.Hope to see you again when you are next in Scarborough.RegardsDaniel (Management)

Reviewer:Ben N | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely staff, made to feel at home and the breakfast service was excellent.would stay again

Reviewer:Lyndsay M | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Standard b&b - Rating 3/5

Great location, very good host excellent breakfast ,accommodation very dated.

Reviewer:garry w | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly staff, close to open air theatre - Rating 4/5

Had nice family room overlooking the cricket ground. Only problem was it was very warm and couldn't get the window to stay open. Short walk to open air theatre and to town centre.

Reviewer:Debbie H | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Chris boyall review- Rating 5/5

Well our stay was really nice cosy. Warm. Lovely breakfast and the lovely couple who run it namoi and her partner was really helpful and yes would go definitely go bk thanks Chris

Reviewer:Chris B | Sat 20th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recomended - Rating 5/5

If you are not bother about room size, it's an ideal accommodation. Room has everything you could need.Very comfy bed. Definitely we will stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. beata t | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice Location to take a peaceful stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, Good breakfast and peacefull stay near to the beach.

Reviewer:Mohamed Abubakkar Babu Fazal M | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


ARRAN REVIEW - Rating 4/5

Hi Arran - Tanya and Naomi. I found the guest house to be very good value and convenient. Staff were very helpful and Scarborough has a lot to recommend it. Very well placed for the beaches and local bars/restaurants. Lovely breakfast run by a couple of top northern lasses !

Reviewer:MICHAEL H | Tue 25th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value comfortable stay with wonderful staff - Rating 5/5

A wonderfully warm welcome was given to me on my arrival, the rooms are clean and comfortable and have tea making facilities and plenty of supplies. Breakfast was excellent. Only a short walk from Peasholm park and the north bay.

Reviewer:Joanne C | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Easter weekend - Rating 4/5

Comfortable,warm room.friendly staff,but above all beautiful breakfasts.wont hesitate to use the Arran on my next visit.

Reviewer:MarkRiley| Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely Staff - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night. It was clean and comfortable and the two young ladies who looked after us were very chatty and friendly. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Debbie W | Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


One Night Stay in Arran Bed And Breakfast. - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay very much at Arran. I was made to feel very welcome by Tanya and Naomi, who were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and all the facilities were good. Also the breakfast was very good.I have recommended the Arran to family and friends.I will be returning to stay at the Arran this Summer.Best wishesGrenville Wade.

Response

Thank you for your feedback.We look forward to your return stay at the Arran.Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Grenville W | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


First thoughts- Rating 4/5

Firstly, we arrived to Arran and the outside of the building looks run down and shocking, needs a freshen up!Then, inside the building was very homely and clean completely different to the outside.Our room was spacious and clean just a shame the toilets and showers you have to share with other guests.Breakfast was lovely, staff very friendly.Would of been better with a little bar too!

Response

Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of improving the front yard.We are glad that you found your room comfortable, the place clean and the staff friendly.You may like to know that we do have 3 en-suite rooms which you may have overlooked at the time of booking.Sorry that we do not serve alcohol at the guest house.Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Katie T | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly owner - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful with anything. Felt very welcome. Room wasn't on suite but was okay, decore was a little dated but smelt very clean. Breakfast in the morning was really good. Would definitely go back again.

Reviewer:Bethan W | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great location, good value, freindly host and good breakfast. - Rating 4/5

Good budget b&b, great host and location.Breakfast was good, thanks Paul.

Reviewer:ian h | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Last minute night away, lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely place to stay, so friendly and really helpful

Reviewer:chloe s | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay at ARRAN- Rating 4/5

Good BB Guest House with good size room. Had a cordial chat with the owner during breakfast time and made us feel comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Javid I | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Arran House - Rating 5/5

First impressions;very clean.Pleasant proprietor/s and easy to interact with them. Free use of the lounge.Very reasonable rates. Room was not an ensuite but that didn't matter as the toilet and shower were nearby.Breakfast was very generous!I was only sorry that we had made plans for Sunday lunch so I was unable to do it justice! Paul and his partner could not have done anymore to make us welcome.

Reviewer:Lucie M | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Arran House - Rating 5/5

First impressions;very clean.Pleasant proprietor/s and easy to interact with them. Free use of the lounge.Very reasonable rates. Room was not an ensuite but that didn't matter as the toilet and shower were nearby.Breakfast was very generous!I was only sorry that we had made plans for Sunday lunch so I was unable to do it justice! Paul and his partner could not have done anymore to make us welcome.

Reviewer:Lucie M | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Super mini-break! - Rating 5/5

We booked two rooms - one double and one family room and had a wonderful stay. Paul made us feel incredibly welcome. The house and rooms were absolutely spotless, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was yum! Excellent value for money and wouldn't hesitate to go back. BIG THANK YOU :-)

Reviewer:Stacey C | Fri 28th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

The rooms were really clean and comfortable and the breakfast was nice and very large!!! Would stay again!!

Reviewer:Kerry B | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Good location, Great breakfast, Great price - Rating 5/5

Very friendly host, an excellent cooked breakfast (that will keep you going until the evening), clean room, comfortable bed. If you are going to be doing things round north bay the location is excellent. If around south bay you face a 20 minute walk.

Reviewer:Brian T | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent Service. - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night at the Arran guest house and the owner was so courteous and helpful.He made sure we were comfortable, he was cheerful and considerate. We had a lovely comfortable room en suite and we had a very big cooked breakfast, it was lovely.We found no fault and were happy at this guest house, and we had travelled 6 hours from the south of England, we were very cold and the owner made sure the heating was sufficient. We cannot praise him and his efforts any higher. The room was comfortable. Highly Recommended.Good value for money.

Reviewer:Irene P | Thu 20th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Stay at Arran - Rating 4/5

B&B stay was lovely. Very friendly. Room was very nice. Only slight problem was as the house is old the room was very cold as there is no double glazing. A menu for breakfast would be nice or ask guests what they would like on there breakfast. Breakfasts were too big and this would cut down on any waste. This is no reflection on our stay.

Reviewer:Janet M | Wed 19th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Will definitely return!! - Rating 4/5

Stayed in the Arran for one night in a family ensuite room. The price was very reasonable for a last minute booking for two adults and a child. The staff were more than polite and keen to help. Bedroom was clean and tidy. Breakfast was fantastic and plenty of it. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Claudia F | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


our overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Our stay at the arran was very comfortable and the room was very clean and good value for money.special thanks to tanya who had a very difficult situation on her hands with the chef and relief chef being off poorly but she made us feel very welcoming and cudnt apologise enough for the inconvenience.she handle the situation brilliantly and we woudnt hesitate to book there again.many thanks xx

Reviewer:Andrew W | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

I booked us in for anniversary, room was lovely and clean, bed comfy, breakfast was great, hubby says it's the best b&b breastfast he ever had. The only downfall is shared bathrooms but for one night it's ok. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Kelly W | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Recommended!! - Rating 4/5

Everything's great especially the breakfast. However, do keep in mind that there is no lift so if u have big baggage u might want to reconsider. Also, the washroom is a bit small and the wifi is so so. We had a pleasant stay anyways :)

Reviewer:Sze Yi A | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


The Arran - Rating 5/5

We would like to say ,this was the most plessant hotel we have stay in a long,This approx our 7th stay here.The breakfast and service was fantastic.The staff could not do enough for us. We will be back.Cheers Paul

Reviewer:Sidney H | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room, owner was fantasticNot far from the beach, would stay here again

Reviewer:Kerry C | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


One night stay - all good - Rating 4/5

This was a late booking, so there was only a non ensuite room left. We were made fully aware of this, and it wasn't a problem. The B &B was clean, staff were very helpful and friendly, and breakfast was plentiful. All in all, good value for money, and nice and close to town.

Reviewer:Claire H | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


lovely overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We had a great stay at the Arran, the family room was clean, we were three mature ladies and were very comfortable throughout our stay.Fantastic view of the cricket pitch from our room. Thebreakfast was second to none

Reviewer:Jean B | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome- Rating 4/5

Great hospitality and service. Room was light, spacious and functional.The view of the cricket ground was tremwndous and would have enjoyed the game from the 1st floor bedroom window. Breakfast was well preparedAnd cheerfully made.Will revisit for weekend break soon.Thanks. Neal

Reviewer:Neal K | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Arran - Rating 5/5

having booked thro Booking.com we were a little sceptical of what we would find when we arrived. Our doubts were quickly dispelled. The rooms were very clean.Beds comfortable and warm. The breakfast was out of this world/ It wasnt a full English breakfast, it was a full full English breakfast, there was too much for me to eat. The host, Paul, made us feel at home immediately and nothing was too much trouble. Superb !!!!

Reviewer:MICHAEL H | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 3/5

Friendly and helpful manager. Excellent location to peasholm park and the north bay. Enjoyable and comfy stay.

Reviewer:Natalie L | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely welcoming B & B in Scarborough - Rating 5/5

We loved staying at Arran its perfect for a quite weekend in Scarborough, homely, friendly and great service. Thanks a lot.

Reviewer:Rebecca B | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


comfortable lodgings - Rating 4/5

The manager makes this place! Paul was very helpful and welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast to die for!

Reviewer:Janet S | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The staff were absolutely brilliant they couldnt help enough, very attentive. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will be returning next year.

Reviewer:Isabel R | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Good for the price - Rating 4/5

Paul the owner is very welcoming rooms are dated but clean was in room 9 in the attack seagulls woke us up at 5 in the morning rooms very close get stags hens and you can hear everything breakfast very good and staff behind over backwards for you so yes it's a good base for the town or the open air theatre

Reviewer:David C | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

professional staff and very friendly. beautiful environment. we had a superb holiday in Scarborough.

Reviewer:Tony Z | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


BRILLIANT!!! - Rating 5/5

Upon arrival I was met by Paul, friendly and funny and had a great chi chat while checking in. No hassle check-in in the comfy lounge.My room was a single room with everything I needed, kettle, sink with mirror, TV and wardrobe.The toilet/shower was on the landing just outside my door but that didn't matter.The whole guest house was clean, tidy and homely.Breakfast was coffee with toast, grapefruit and a selection of cereal, after came a cooked full English breakfast of bacon, sausage, beans, mushrooms egg and hash brown, even had fried bread and tasted great!!No complains what's so ever. It's a cracking typically English guest house old fashionrdly cute and quaint anf I will be staying there again! Cheers Paul and team!

Reviewer:Stephanie W | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

I was working in the area and happened to drop on this hidden gem. It was very clean, the staff were great and the the breakfast was lovely. What more can you ask for? Even though I was there with work I will definitely be returning with my family.

Reviewer:Dean T | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

First class room with view over cricket ground. Fantastic breakfast. Recommend

Reviewer:Jack H | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Very good accomadation - Rating 5/5

Had a very nice stay would definitley reccomend

Reviewer:John B | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


excellent . - Rating 4/5

Very good value for your money friendly and a very warm welcome the breakfast was lovely l would reccomend anyone to stay,if ever l go back to scarbourough no douught ile be here again.

Reviewer:Mark P | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

My mum, 2 sisters and myself stayed here for the night in the family room.Very friendly staff, lovely clean room and comfy beds. Also benefited from a lovely full English breakfast included in the price of the room the next morning.Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Alexandra M | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Arran & Quo great combo! - Rating 5/5

If Carlsberg did guest houses this would be the one,hospitality, room, location, food, service, couldn't ask for more! So welcoming it felt as if I was a returning friend rather than a guest. Can't speak highly enough of the Arran &their superb staff 😊A*

Reviewer:Mark E | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


mrs janet heath - Rating 5/5

Clean bedrooms excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, would stay there again

Reviewer:Janet H | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Satisfying short stay. - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the Arron for one night. Very welcoming and ideally situated for the cricket ground. Breakfast is enormous.

Reviewer:Roy S | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely welcoming place felt loke home from home - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the arran for the night very welcoming comfy bed will stay again. the breakfasts were huge and delicious and in a nice location just a stroll from the beach thankyou.

Response

ThanksLooking forward to seeing you againpaul

Reviewer:Hayley B | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Arran Scarborough- Rating 4/5

The Arran is the great guesthouse, clean rooms, great location, breakfast was unbelievable, great host. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Gavin Y | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


my stay at the Arran, Scarborough- Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic bank holiday. Our room was very spacious and clean. No ensuit but it didn't bother us as a shower was right outside our room and the bathroom just a few steps away. Paul was a great host, no matter how busy he was he had time for all his guests. Very helpful and full of good advice. I have not stayed in a guest house for over 20 years because of a bad experience, but my stay at the Arran has changed my view. I will definitely be back, soon I hope.

Reviewer:Trudy W | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The breakfast was very lovely. We only booked one room, but because it was quiet, they gave us two rooms. They even offered to let us stay for another night for free. We slept very well and we hope to come again soon.

Reviewer:Ricardo S | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay!! - Rating 5/5

Myself and 5 other adults stated at the arran hotel in scarborough over may bank holiday weekend. We arrived to be greeted by the most chattiest friendly guy named paul who greeted us into the hotel shown us around and and handed us our keys. The hotel was spacious clean and very comfortable. The breakfast the following korning was just what the dr ordered hot fresh and delicious. Overall we had a brilluant stay and are already planning our next visit to the arran hotel.

Response

Thank you for your comments.We are looking forward to your next visit to the Arran guest house in Scarborough.

Reviewer:Lewis H | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


A real pleasure - Rating 5/5

We booked to stay in the arran hotel for my partners 30th birthday. The hotel was very clean and paul the manager was a top bloke who couldnt do enough for you. Breakfast was delicious and amples of toast was provided. Definitely going to book for here again.

Response

We thank you for your comments and are glad that you are happy with our accomodation and services.

Reviewer:Steven P | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


The Arran - Rating 4/5

From the minute we walked through the door Paul made us very welcome. He is an excellent host.Rooms a clean but basic. I would recommend this B&B

Reviewer:David P | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent facilities - Rating 5/5

Spent one night at the Arran for my 60th birthday celebration weekend with 2 friends.Room very comfortable and warm.Perfect location for shopping and evening entertainment.Paul was very attentive and could not be more obliging.He let us book in early at 11.00 a.m. and leave our cases until 3.30 p.m. to fit in with our bus timings.Excellent breakfast.Will definitely be going again.

Reviewer:Barbara B | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Loved it- Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay. Great hospitality. And great for kids too - only a walk away from the beach so it's perfect!

Reviewer:Nicola P | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


warmest welcome ever - Rating 5/5

We had a fab stay ,Greeted by a man who was warm and welcoming ,gave good advice for area.And he made best breakfast ever

Reviewer:Heather M | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


my stay at Arran hotel. - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place to stay easy walking distance to town very comfortable double room sitting room for guests with large screen TV plus x box for children best breakfast ever host brilliant would stay again for sure was made very welcome but only problem single room was not up to standardlovely time though normally any complaints .

Reviewer:Valerie S | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Leisure stay - Rating 4/5

Staff friendly helpful,rooms good with comfy beds,good value for money.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Sun 27th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


arran- Rating 4/5

paul brill host could not do enough for you would stay again some breky that was fab

Reviewer:Mr. colin c | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Business Traveler 3 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

The Arran is a hotel that can be described as 'Traditional'....But it is clean and tidy inside, the hospitality is second to none, breakfast was fantastic and overall the stay was top notch.Points to note:Single glazing allows you to hear the glorious sounds of the seagulls...even at 5am.If you like to talk about football, this is the the place for you....Paul, (the host) obviously loves football...sadly, my knowledge amounts to about the words you could write on the back of a postage stamp...so sadly I couldn't converse with Paul for too long regarding football, enjoyable chats regarding holidays became the main feature of our chats.Only downside to my stay was that the internal WIFI signal was quite weak and slow in the room, but I was kindly offered the front room to undertake my work if I wished too, fortunately, 'EE'4G signal was great, so I could use that.As I said, overall...my stay was top notch and would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:Nigel H | Wed 9th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Birthday night out - Rating 5/5

Great value for money friendly owner an great breakfast

Reviewer:Lisa C | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


VG choice - Rating 5/5

There are many many BB's in Scarborough &in terms of the rooms probably not that much too choose between them....so quality service is the key to a good choiceArran has a spacious, comfortable lounge and an excellent manager in Paul....very helpful, polite &friendly, nothing too much troubleBreakfast was excellent &ensuite room was clean &comfortableEasy walk to town centre or to beachesWould recommend

Response

Thanks for the comments. Glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Arran in Scarborough.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve B | Sun 24th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Very accommodating and helpful!Children friendlyWould definitely use again

Response

Thank you for choosing the Arran and we would love to have you back again.

Reviewer:Julie F | Tue 29th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


our mini break - Rating 4/5

Nice welcome upon arrival. Cosy little B&B.. room very comfortable and clean.. bedding was fresh and clean.. breakfast was excellent, just needed mushrooms adding for my taste.5 min walk to town, bars n north beach... definitely would stay again

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for your comments.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina K | Fri 4th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family rooms
  • Wifi

Contact Details

Arran in Scarborough
114 North Marine Road
Scarborough
North Yorkshire
YO12 7JA
01723364692
info@arranscarborough.co.uk